Skip to content
Free UK Shipping on Orders Over £100 & Click and Collect Available
Free UK Shipping on Orders Over £100 & Click and Collect Available

Ludovico Einaudi: Film Music: Piano

Sold out
SKU 23376

Click here to be notified by email when Ludovico Einaudi: Film Music: Piano becomes available.

Ludovico Einaudi's beautifully evocative music lends itself so perfectly to use in films that for many years directors have been using it to complement their images. 17 of the best examples of his music for film over thepast two decades are included here in this Film Music collection, arranged for solo Piano.
Perhaps the most well-suited of all Einaudi's film collaborations have been withdirectors Olivier Nakache and Eric Toledano on their hugely successful films 'Intouchables' and 'Samba'. From these two films come nine of Einaudi's most wonderful works, including Time Lapse and theheartbreaking Una Mattina. The collaboration that brought Einaudi the most success in the UK was his music for Shane Meadows' 'This Is England'. The songs Dietro Casa, Oltremare andRitornare are included in Film Music, their stark minimalism fitting for such a fantastically atmospheric film.
Many more of Einaudi's works are included inFilm Music, including selections from 'Comes A Bright Day' (Berlin Song), 'Insidious' (the astonishing Nuvole Bianche) and, most recently, his compositions for Russell Crowe's 2015 film 'TheWater Diviner', for which he wrote The Water Diviner and Newton's Cradle. Also included is a fascinating introduction to each film, letting you find out about how the song was used as well as learning how to playit. This luxurious collection of cinematic sheet music is perfect for fans of Ludovico Einaudi as well as film lovers who appreciate the power of a marriage of music and image.
Be sure towatch our exclusive interview with Einaudi below, in which he discusses the relationship between music and film.

  • Berlin Song
  • Nuvole Bianche
  • Fly
  • L'Origine Nascolta
  • Una Mattina
  • Writing Poems
  • Time Lapse
  • Ascolta
  • Experience
  • Run
  • Walk
  • Cache Cache
  • Dietro Casa
  • Oltremare
  • Ritornare
  • The Water Diviner
  • Newton's Cradle

  • Difficulty Intermediate
    Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
    Product Format Artist Songbook
    Release Date 2015
    ISBN 9781783059775
    Edition Number CH83677
    Catalog No. MUSCH83677