Skip to content
Free UK Shipping on Orders Over £100 & Click and Collect Available
Free UK Shipping on Orders Over £100 & Click and Collect Available

Ludovico Einaudi: Nightbook: Piano

Sold out
SKU 17008

Click here to be notified by email when Ludovico Einaudi: Nightbook: Piano becomes available.

Italian-born Ludovico Einaudi's Piano music has struck a chord with audiences across the world, and his distinctive meditative style has confirmed his place in the music industry. His albums have soared high in the classical charts and his recitals have been sell-outs.

This is Ludovico Einaudi's new project, Nightbook - a musical meditation on the transition between light and darkness, the known and the unknown.

Expressive and with a more open compositional structure, sonic colours are created through the close blending of the Piano with the Strings and percussion and from the use of electronics which amplifies the sound of the Piano, projecting it like a shadow in all directions.

The project grew out of the ideas and 'musical sketches' that Einaudi jotted down in a notebook whilst on tour around the world.

Einaudi describes the project as A night-time landscape. A garden faintly visible under the dull glow of the night sky. A few stars dotting the darkness above, shadows of the trees all around. Light shining from a window behind me. What I can see is familiar, but it seems alien at the same time. It's like a dream - anything may happen.

  1. Berlin Song
  2. Bye Bye Mon Amour
  3. Eros
  4. In Principio
  5. Indaco
  6. Lady Labyrinth
  7. Nightbook
  8. Reverie
  9. Snow Prelude No.15
  10. Snow Prelude No.2
  11. The Crane Dance
  12. The Planets
  13. The Tower
  14. Tu Sei
Difficulty Intermediate
Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
Product Format Album Songbook
ISBN 9781849383394
Edition Number CH76043
Catalog No. MUSCH76043