Skip to content
Free UK Shipping on Orders Over £100 & Click and Collect Available
Free UK Shipping on Orders Over £100 & Click and Collect Available

The Acoustic Songbook: Guitar TAB

Sold out
SKU 21814

Click here to be notified by email when The Acoustic Songbook: Guitar TAB becomes available.

50 classic songs to accompany the world-famous courses for guitar!

The Acoustic Songbook is for all guitar players who want to progress beyond beginner level. The book starts with beginner level material, before progressing to songs that will teach you how to use more complex chords (including barre chords), riffs, fingerstyle patterns and open tunings.

  • This book contains 50 great acoustic songs by artists such as The Beatles, Eric Clapton, Johnny Cash, Elliott Smith, Crowded House, Ed Sheeran, Coldplay, Sting, Tom Waits and David Gray.
  • Take your playing forward by starting with the 15 beginner level songs, then move on to 15 intermediate songs specially chosen to develop your barre chords. After that you’ll learn a further 15 songs which introduce interesting new techniques, chords and rhythms, before finishing off with 5 classic songs written out in full TAB!
  • Every song is accompanied by performance tips and strumming patterns, often with tablature and chord diagrams to help you through any tricky bits. Much more than just a songbook, this book contains valuable tips and tutorials that will help you with every aspect of your playing.

This long-awaited volume really is the best Acoustic Songbook ever!

'One of the most influential guitar teachers in history' - The Independent

  • (Looking For) The Heart Of Saturday Night
  • Babylon
  • Between The Bars
  • Bird On The Wire
  • Black Horse And The Cherry Tree
  • Blackbird
  • Come Back To Me
  • Crash Into Me
  • Distant Sun
  • Don't Dream It's Over
  • Don't Panic
  • Faraway Voice
  • Father And Son
  • Here, There And Everywhere
  • Ho Hey
  • Hold On
  • I Will Follow You Into The Dark
  • It Don't Matter
  • Layla
  • Lego House
  • More Than Words
  • Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
  • Rocky Raccoon
  • Romance
  • Rose Parade
  • Rotterdam
  • Sail Away
  • Saint Simon
  • Say Yes
  • Shape Of My Heart
  • Strong Enough
  • Talkin' 'Bout A Revolution
  • Taylor
  • Tears In Heaven
  • Tears In The Rain
  • The Boxer
  • The Cave
  • The Man In Black
  • The Man Who Sold The World
  • These Boots Are Made For Walking
  • Those Dancing Days Are Gone
  • Traffic In The Sky
  • Trouble
  • Way Over Yonder In The Minor Key
  • Where Did You Sleep Last Night
  • Why Does It Always Rain On Me?
  • Wild Wood
  • Won't Give In
  • Yellow
  • Your Revolution Is A Joke

  • Difficulty Easy
    Store Sheet Music & Songbooks
    Product Format Mixed Songbook
    Genre Pop & Rock
    ISBN 9781783052516
    Edition Number AM1005147R
    Catalog No. MUSAM1005147R